Portraits

A number of you have been asking where the stories I wrote over the last few months will be appearing. I’m sorry to say it will be a while before they’re all out. It takes time for the stories to work their way through MCC, and we don’t want to dump too many stories from a region all at once.

But thankfully I got permission to share some of the photos from my trip. I’ve selected a number of portraits of people who stuck with me, with a short description of where or why I met them. Hopefully this will quench at least a little bit of your curiosity.

Click on the images to get the full captions.

Comments
3 Responses to “Portraits”
  1. Claire says:

    Beautiful images-thanks for sharing! (as an aside, the teacher in me is amused by the way the projector is propped up in the classroom!)

  2. ST says:

    These are great photos, Emily!

  3. averylauren says:

    These are such beautiful portraits!

Leave a comment